Vanilla Cupcakes with Lemon Buttercream

Recipe: A white cupcake with a lemon buttercream, topped with a piped flower.

I got a request earlier this week for  an order of two dozen cupcakes for a surprise birthday party tomorrow. They wanted simple vanilla cupcakes with a lemon buttercream – no problem. They also wanted a cute flower on top of each cupcake, in various pastel colors – problem. Yeah, I can’t freestyle design cupcakes, as is clear by the above picture. I feel like these were cupcakes I would’ve made when I was in middle school…and the woman whose birthday it is it not so much in middle school as she is a high-up lawyer in the federal government…so we’ll see how this goes over. At any rate, they taste good, so I have that going for me.

August 16, 2012. Buttercream, Cupcakes, Lemon.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

